Weekly Essentials Podcast Episode 28

Posted: March 10, 2010 in Weekly Essentials Podcast
Tags: , , , , , , ,

March 10th 2010

Kicking off this weeks set with an oldie from 04 that I discovered through a friend, Mind.In.A.Box “Change” from the album “Lost Alone”, some pretty powerful lyrics in that track. Moving on, lots of nice progressive tunes this week, with a few highlights from DJ Observer & Daniel Heatcliff collaborating on “Cowabunga” & I’m playing the Tom Cloud South Beach Remix. Daniel Portman’s interpretation of Plastic Angel’s “Try Walking In My World”, Proff’s remix of George F. Zimmer with Dinka “Soma Is Language”, plus a great remix from Mohamed Ragab for Brave’s “Healer”.

Track of the week is from Velvetine, with Aruna providing the vocals on the lovely “Safe (Wherever You Are)” which is out now on Anjunabeats.

This week’s Listener’s Classic was suggested by Frances Varelas from Scarborough, ON. & she chose Mark Otten & “Mushroom Therapy” remixed by Armin van Buuren.

Into the Trance hour with the new Rafael Frost “Flashback”, Alex M.O.R.P.H.’s remix of Max Graham’s “Sun In The Winter” with vocals from Neev Kennedy, a new mashup from me blending together OceanLab’s “Beautiful Together” with 7 Skies “Caffeine”, creating “Beautiful Caffeine”, one for the coffee lovers of the world! A new Taleamus remix follows of John Calm & Matt Karry’s “Agea”, another mashup, this time from DJ Pitch & XiJaro throwing in Coldplay’s “The Scientist” into Simon Patterson’s “Miss You”.

Finally, this weeks Classic is the En-Motion 2004 edit of Thrillseekers “Synaesthesia”.

Don’t forget, you can now hear the podcast broadcast on the following stations:

EMSRadio
Wednesdays
8am-10pm EST
1pm-3pm UK
2pm-4pm CET
9pm-11pm Malaysia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Beijing, Western Australia

DiscoverTrance Radio
Wednesdays
4pm-6pm PST
7pm-9pm EST
12am-2am UK (Thursday)
1am-3am CET (Thursday)
11am-1pm Australia EDT (Thursday)

GrooveENERGY Radio
Tuesdays
11am-1pm PST
2pm-4pm EST
7pm-9pm UK
8pm-10pm CET

Tracklist

1. Mind.In.A.Box – Change [Dependent]
2. Lank – Swingo [BozBoz]
3. Gui Boratto – Trills (Original Mix) [Renaissance]
4. DJ Observer & Daniel Heatcliff – Cowabunga (Tom Cloud’s South Beach Remix) [In Trance We Trust]
5. Plastic Angel – Try Walking In My World (Daniel Portman Remix) [Afterglow Deep]
6. George F. Zimmer feat. Dinka – Soma Is Language (Proff Remix) [Enormous Tunes]
7. Nash & Pepper feat. Rogue Raven – Am I Wrong (Mike Foyle Remix) [S107]
8. Brave – The Healer (Mohamed Ragab Remix) [FSOE]

Track Of The Week
9. Velvetine – Safe (Wherever You Are) (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]

10. Beat Service feat. Emma Lock – Hiding To Nothing [Magik Muzik]
11. Reconceal pres. Recon6 – Easy Way Out [In Trance We Trust]

Listener Classic
12. Mark Otten – Mushroom Therapy (Armin van Buuren Remix) [Armind]

13. Rafael Frost – Flashback (Original Mix) [Flashover]
14. Max Graham feat. Neev Kennedy – Sun In The Winter (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) [Coldharbour]
15. Kaimo K – Back Home (Jaco & Lemon Remix) [Apocalypse Red]
16. OceanLab vs. 7 Skies – Beautiful Caffeine (Victoria’s Mashup) [CDR]
17. John Calm & Matt Karry – Agea (Taleamus Remix) [Trance All-Stars CDR]
18. Simon Patterson vs. Coldplay – Miss The Scientist (DJ Pitch vs. XiJaro Mashup) [CDR]
19. Nitrous Oxide & Mysterious Movement – The Journey (Original Mix) [Mondo]

Classic Of The Week
20. The Thrillseekers – Synaesthesia (En-Motion Mix 2004 Edit) [Adjusted]

Download & Streaming

Stream Online (Plays in your web browser)
Download (Right Click / Save As)
Alternatively you can click the image below to subscribe to the podcast in iTunes


Comments
  1. […] in his Tytanium Sessions 036. The remix also found its way to Ozzyxpm’s March 2010 Chart and Weekly Essentials Podcast 28 by Vicky Wood. I am thankful for this early support for my […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s